Request deletion of your data
You can ask BillMeister to delete your account and personal data at any time from within the app.
How to submit a request
Open the BillMeister app and sign in. Go to Settings → User. Tap ‘Request data removal’ and confirm your request. This is the quickest and most secure option because the request is linked directly to your account.
What will be deleted?
We will delete your account, your preferences and the bill data you entered in BillMeister. Information that we are legally required to retain can only be deleted after the applicable retention period has expired.
What happens next?
Your request will be processed automatically after 30 days of cool down. You will be logged out of the application immediately. If you log in again you can always cancel your request any time, and restart the request anytime. So you have full control.
Need help?
If you cannot sign in or the button is unavailable, email support@billmeister.com from the email address associated with your BillMeister account. Please do not include unnecessary financial or other sensitive information in your email.